SantaCruz Harbor

Home » Santa Cruz Port Commission » Election Information


Santa Cruz Port District is a municipal corporation and a political subdivision of the State of California.  It is governed by an elected Board of Commissioners, each of whom is elected to serve a four-year term.  The responsibilities and authority of the Board of Commissioners are prescribed in the State of California Harbors and Navigation Code, Part 4, Sec. 6200.  Per Harbors and Navigation Code section 6240.5, the “Uniform District election Law (Part 4 [commencing with Section 10500] of Division 10 of the Elections Code) shall govern all district elections for port Commissioners.

For election information, including procedures and deadlines, please visit the links below:

Santa Cruz County Elections Department - How to Run for Office

Santa Cruz County Elections Department - Deadlines and Procedures


Recycle Please consider the environment before printing this page. We appreciate your help!