SantaCruz Harbor

Home » Santa Cruz Port Commission » Commissioners

Port Commissioners

Correspondence sent to Commissioners via the email address is a matter of public record.

Current Chairman - 2017

Current Commissioners - 2017

Past / Present Port Commissioners

To the Commissioners,
“… the Commissioners shall serve without salary or compensation.” California Harbors and Navigation Code, Section 6251 And largely without thanks, it might be added. There is not room to chronicle the countless hours of time and dedication that the Port Commissioners have provided this public enterprise over the course of its history. They have given wise counsel and nurtured the harbor into what is today a star on the Monterey Bay – a jewel on a jewel. We are richer for their efforts and we are in their debt. We salute the Commissioners. Thank you.

Commissioner Term(s)   Commissioner Term (s)   Commissioner Term(s)
Worth Brown 1951-1973   Paul Groszmann 1973-1977   Don Fraser 1992-1995
Thomas Twohig 1951-1960   Warner Wilson 1975-1978   Bill Geisreiter 1994-2009
Malio Stagnaro 1951-1955
  Phil Baldwin 1977-1978   Ron Merrall 1995-2008
Kenneth Melrose 1951-1955   Sally diGirolamo 1977-1977   Mark Nicklanovich 1995-2006
James Leask 1951-1973   G. William Domhoff 1975-1978   John R. Buchanan 1996-2004
Donald Falconer 1955-1965   James Hammond 1977-1978   Jim Thoits 2003-2008
Alfred Haber 1958-1964   William Roth 1978-1979   Toby Goddard 2006-Present
John Boetger 1964-1970   Joseph G. Townsend 1977-2002   Jeff Martin 2008-2012
Lee Harris 1965-1973   J. J. Meehan 1978-1996   Dennis L. Smith 2008-Present
Don Starr 1964-1974   Patty Johnson 1979-1983   Reed Geisreiter 2009-Present
Norman Lezin 1973-1984   Bill Lee 1983-1995
  Stephen Reed 2012-Present
Alan Simpkins 1974-1985   Jack Keran 1985-1990   Darren Gertler 2016-Present
Ivan Ickes 1966-1973   Ed Flavell 1985-1992      
Paul Tara, Sr. 1972-1975   John Bean 1990-1994      


Recycle Please consider the environment before printing this page. We appreciate your help!