Santa Cruz Port Commission

2024 COMMITTEES

Business/Finance

Rates, leases, fees and charges for services, labor agreements, taxes, revenues, business practices

Dennis Smith, Committee Chair Reed Geisreiter

Policy/Operations

Ordinances, regulations, enforcement, general policy interpretation, harbor operations

Steve Reed, Committee Chair Darren Gertler

Construction/ Maintenance

Capital improvements, renovation, major projects, facility upgrades, capital planning

Steve Reed, Committee Chair Reed Geisreiter

Dredging

Operations, maintenance, permits, regulatory compliance, renewal and replacement, prevention (watershed management)

Toby Goddard, Committee Chair Darren Gertler

Communications/Outreach

Public and governmental relations (local, state, and federal), neighborhood issues, legislation, advocacy

Toby Goddard, Committee Chair Dennis Smith

Note: Committee chair is current Commission chair or senior member.

Toby Goddard 2006 - Present
Dennis L. Smith 2008 - Present
Stephen Reed 2012 - Present
Darren Gertler 2016 - Present
Reed Geisreiter 2009 - 2018, 2019 - Present